At one with nature

Saturdays are a special day for most. It is the day of laziness, errands, beauty appointments, sports games, dance lessons and nothing at all. Since moving to Seattle less than a year ago, Saturdays have been about exploration. I try to get out and explore my new city while running errands and doing the host of other things that must be done.

Today was no exception. The sun was out and it was a balmy 45 degrees, so I decided to get some exercise and explore. That brought me to the biggest trail in my neighborhood: The Burke-Gilman trail. It’s really nice and well traveled. And after walking a few miles I took a detour down to matthew’s beach park. What a treat. There is nothing like a serene body of water to get me all introspective and reflective. Like crazy lauryn hill said, it’s just like water. I ain’t felt this way in years. Man I love nature. Thanks Dad for such a beautiful gift!!!

Leave a Reply

