It’s Go Red for Women Day!

goredEveryone can support the fight against heart disease in women by wearing red. It’s a simple, powerful way to raise awareness of heart disease and stroke.

High blood pressure runs in my family and at 30, I’m on meds to control my blood pressure because it was getting on the elevated end. Thankfully, my doctor wasn’t having it and put me on meds. Not everyone has a smart doctor like me and they are secretly suffering because they don’t know the facts. I don’t want you to die because you didn’t know your numbers or the warning signs of heart disease, which is the number one killer of women. That’s right! Heart disease kills more women than anything else.

Want to learn more about Go Red for Women? Good. I’ll help you out by providing a link to the Go Red for Women website. There is no excuse for ignorance people!

Leave a Reply

