If Jesus were on Facebook

picture-12It’s Holy Week and most of us are celebrating the life and death and resurrection of Christ. I’ve already told you I roll with Jesus all day long, so this should not come as a surprise. If it does, I don’t appologize. I never appologize for my faith!!!! Anyhoo, my pastor is hilarious and he posted a blog on what it would be like if Jesus was on Facebook. I thought I’d repost his blog here because you know I love to share!

If Jesus Christ was on Facebook, it would look like this.  This is pretty darn funny – even on Holy Week.  Sorry if this is irreverent but too good not to share – especially because it’s funny and most of it is pretty bibically accurate.  Some highlights:

  • Jesus has 777,777,777,777 fans.
  • The Disciples wrote on Peter’s wall:  So, Jesus told us to walk up ot people we don’t know, and basically steal their colt and donkey…  This is sketchy, don’t you think???
  • The High Priests have created a group:  How to Use the Temple for piety  AND profit.
  • The High Priests have given Judas a gift:  30 pieces of Silver.
Leave a Reply

