Bacon makes everything better … except martinis

I would be the first to admit that bacon is like culinary magic. It’s salty and crispy and chewy and delicious. It’s an instant party in your mouth. It makes pizza and burgers and sandwiches and eggs and salad better. Seattle is known as a place of bacon lovers. We have baconaise, baconsalt, baconcupcakes and bacon home decorations. We love bacon!

But I can’t help but wonder if adding bacon to alcohol is going too far. Introducing the Bacon Martini. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw it. Maybe I would be willing to try it once. But man, it just seems a little odd. You be the judge!

Leave a Reply

